Moringa 2018-19 Meetings and Programs Schedule
For meeting reminders - Subscribe to our MEMBERS ONLY online email mailing list click here (Note* you must be a member to subscribe)
 









Recipes
PRESS AND TV
                  APPEARANCES

 

FLGC Programs**



NatureScape Broward  Mission is to Create and certify NatureScape sanctuaries throughout
Broward County.  Find out how you can participate and get your property certified.

Todays Date

 

 

 

 

 

 Meetings and Programs 2018-2019

  Our Meetings and Events are held Wednesday, following the third Friday of the month, September through May with the exception of November and December.

Meet & Greet 6:00 p.m. – Meeting 7:00 p.m.

This space between meeting dates will feature some special events.
Details regarding FLGC ,district meetings, state conventions
and information on other events taking place ourtside of our regular meetings can be found in the FLGC Yearbook


NO MEETINGS IN JUNE-JULY-AUGUST
.....
Date: Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Agenda: Getting Organized for a Great Year - Big basket for FLGC party Program: Moringa Roots - Remembering our deep and rich history Location: FLGC Building Birch State Park
Hostesses: Allison Mackel and Alyssa Lavoro
.....
Wednesday, October 10 FLGC Board Meeting 10:00am
Friday October 12 FLGC General Meeting 10:00am
Monday October 22 District XI meeting at Birch

.....
Date: Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Agenda: Big basket for FLGC party. Must own plant for show
Program: Flower Show Perfection
Speaker: Gene Cain
Location:
FLGC Building Birch State Park
Hostesses: Kari Botek and Maria Moore
.....
Friday, November 9, FLGC Friday Board meeting 8:30. General Meeting 10:00 am.
Saturday, November 10 FLGC Plant Sale, BFFs to help
Tuesday, November 6 Bring Green and White Items to the Clubhouse 3:00

.....
Date: Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Agenda: Raise lots of Money!!!
Program: Mostly Green & White Sale
Location: FLGC Building Birch State Park
Auctioneer: Karen Dougherty
Hostesses: Sharon Bogard Pizza Party
Cashiers: Barbara Richie
,
.....
Thursday December 6 FLGC Holiday party at Birch club house. $50.00 sit down dinner. Friday December 7 FLGC Friday Board Meeting
.....
Date: Saturday, December 15, 2018 5:00 - 9:00 pm. Program: Holiday Party - Covered Dish and Sing-a-long
Location: M.E. DePalma Home
Hostesses: Sharon Bogard & Bonny Cole
.....
Friday January 11 FLGC Board 8:30am. General Meeting 10:00 am.
Thursday January 17 enter Flower Show, mandatory all Active Members of Moringa
Friday January 18 PREVIEW PARTY - MORINGA
Friday January 18 enter cuttings and Judging, Need Clerks
Saturday January 19 FLGC Shade House Plant Sale, BFF come to help
Sat. & Sun Jan,19 &20 open to the public need hostess. Sunday January 20 pick-up plants 4:00
.
.....

Date: Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Agenda: Dues are due, Volunteers for Secret Garden Tour, appoint Nominating Committee, Field Trip plans
Program: Civic Gardening and More Speaker: Rose Bechard Butman Location: Rose Butman Home
Hostesses: Gretchen Rieger & Cindy Rieger

.....
Saturday February Sensory Garden Date to be decided
Friday February 8 FLGC Board 8:30 am. General Meeting 10:00 am
Saturday February 23 FLGC Fund Raiser - SECRET GARDEN TOUR

......
Date: Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Agenda: Appoint Audit Committee, Secret Garden Tour
Event: Closed Business & Budget Meeting
Location: Sharon Bogard Home
Hostesses: Lois Udvardy & Karen Dougherty

.....
March 1, FLGC Field Trip Green Cay Nature Center and Lunch Friday
March 8, FLGC Board 8:30 am. General Meeting 10:00 am.
Youth Flower Show

.....
Date: Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Agenda: Water Maters Day, Flower show volunteers and Garden Shop sales help.Vote in New Board
Program: Recycling Trash to Treasures
Speaker: Casey Eckels
Location: Kari Botek
Hostesses: Lynda Kerber & Melissa Weekly
.....
Thursday April 11, FLGC 4:00 Board

.....
Date: Thursday, April 11, 2019
Agenda: Earth and Arbor Day. FLGC night meeting
Program: Moringa Hostesses
Speaker: Provided by FLGC check their yearbook
Location: FLGC Building Birch State
Hostesses: Barbara Richie & Clara & Everyone

.....
Friday May 10, FLGC Board 9:30 and Installation Luncheon to Follow
Wednesday May 15, FLGC Reorganizational Meeting 10:00 am
.....
Date: Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Agenda: Installation of Officers
Event: Dinner
Location: Jennifer Berne
Hostesses: Diane Scully & Karen Dougherty


*    Directions will be provided prior to meeting.
**   Glenn F. Bates Garden Center, Birch State Park, Fort Lauderdale
***  To be Determined

MORINGA DOES NOT MEET IN JUNE, JULY, OR AUGUST